Coverart for item
The Resource A Snapshot of Murder

A Snapshot of Murder

Label
A Snapshot of Murder
Title
A Snapshot of Murder
Statement of responsibility
Frances Brody
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Critically acclaimed author Frances Brody is back with the tenth installment in her Kate Shackleton series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Nicola Upson.Seven keen amateur photographers gather for the most popular openings of the decade. Only six will return.Yorkshire, 1928. Indomitable sleuth Kate Shackleton is taking a well-deserved break from her detective work and indulging in her other passion: photography. When her local Photographic Society proposes an outing to the opening of the Bronte Museum, Kate jumps at the chance to visit the setting of Wuthering Heights. But the setting proves to be even more sinister than the dreary classic when a member of their party is found murdered.The event is one of the most popular of the decade, and each of the seven photographers were there to capture the perfect shot of a lifetime. But Tobias, the deceased, was known for being loud-mouthed and didn't care to curb his demeanor. Kate deduces that he must have had several enemies. But soon, she begins to suspect that perhaps the murderer is amongst them. And before they shrink to just a group of five, Kate must pick back up her magnifying glass and sleuthing cap to crack the case in A Snapshot of Murder, Frances Brody's tenth brilliant Kate Shackleton mystery
Member of
Summary
Yorkshire, 1928. Indomitable sleuth Kate Shackleton is taking a well-deserved break from her detective work and indulging in her other passion: photography. When her local Photographic Society proposes an outing to the opening of the Bronte Museum, Kate jumps at the chance to visit the setting of Wuthering Heights. But the setting proves to be even more sinister than the dreary classic when a member of their party is found murdered
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10766918
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brody, Frances
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Kate Shackleton mysteries
Series volume
0010
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Historical Fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
A Snapshot of Murder
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781643850979
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Snapshot of Murder
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781643850979
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...