Coverart for item
The Resource A time to love, Barbara Cameron

A time to love, Barbara Cameron

Label
A time to love
Title
A time to love
Statement of responsibility
Barbara Cameron
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Member of
Tone
Review
While reporting on the effects of war on children, journalist Jeannie King is injured by a car bomb. Returning to her Amish grandmother's home in Lancaster County, PA, to recuperate, Jeannie is glad for the comfort she is given but is anxious to return to the life she has made for herself. Then she reconnects with her childhood crush, Matthew Bontrager. Is his love enough to keep her there? VERDICT Cameron (An Amish Christmas ), winner of the first Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award, has written a fine example of Amish fiction with likable characters and even pacing. For fans of Kathleen Fuller, Wanda E. Brunstetter, and Beverly Lewis. --Nanci Milone Hill (Reviewed September 15, 2010) (Library Journal, vol 135, issue 15, p52)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
369705
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1949-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cameron, Barbara
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.A4473
LC item number
T56 2010
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Quilts of Lancaster County series
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Amish women
  • Amish
  • Lancaster County (Pa.)
Target audience
adult
Label
A time to love, Barbara Cameron
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781426707636
Isbn Type
(trade pbk. : alk. paper)
Lccn
2010017772
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 609530311
  • (OCoLC)609530311
Label
A time to love, Barbara Cameron
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781426707636
Isbn Type
(trade pbk. : alk. paper)
Lccn
2010017772
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 609530311
  • (OCoLC)609530311

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...