Coverart for item
The Resource Blood Standard

Blood Standard

Label
Blood Standard
Title
Blood Standard
Statement of responsibility
Laird Barron
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw, a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. MacdonaldIsaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska—he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the money-making scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.At turns brutally shocking and darkly funny, heartbreaking and cautiously hopeful, Blood Standard is both a high-tension crime novel and the story of a man's second chance—the parts of his past he will never escape, and the parts that will shape his future
Member of
Summary
Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska. Saved from a hit by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10657626
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barron, Laird
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Isaiah Coleridge novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Blood Standard
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780735212886
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Blood Standard
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780735212886
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...