Coverart for item
The Resource Cold storage : a novel, David Koepp

Cold storage : a novel, David Koepp

Label
Cold storage : a novel
Title
Cold storage
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
David Koepp
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism
  • When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?
Storyline
Pace
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10799339
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Koepp, David
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3611.O3644
LC item number
C65 2019
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Epidemics
Target audience
adult
Label
Cold storage : a novel, David Koepp
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9780062916433
Lccn
2018057661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1078435646
  • (OCoLC)1078435646
Label
Cold storage : a novel, David Koepp
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9780062916433
Lccn
2018057661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1078435646
  • (OCoLC)1078435646

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...