Coverart for item
The Resource Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake

Label
Crimson Lake
Title
Crimson Lake
Statement of responsibility
Candice Fox
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee ChildCrimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French. How do you move on when the world won't let you?12:46: Claire Bingleystands alone at a bus stop12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her12:52: The girl is missing . . .Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that's all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey's life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction,Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.There, Ted's lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied
Member of
Summary
Wrongly accused of the abduction of a thirteen-year-old girl, Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey is forced to hide in the crocodile-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake, where he agrees to help convicted killer Amanda Pharrell in a case involving dangerous secrets
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545471
Cataloging source
NOV
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fox, Candice
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Amanda Pharrell novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
Crimson Lake
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780765398505
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Crimson Lake
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780765398505
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...