Coverart for item
The Resource Denting the Bosch : a novel, Teresa Link

Denting the Bosch : a novel, Teresa Link

Label
Denting the Bosch : a novel
Title
Denting the Bosch
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Teresa Link
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A gorgeously written, sharp debut novel about three middle-aged couples who find themselves unmoored in the prime of their lives, in the vein of Sue Miller, Anne Tyler and Meg Wolitzer Three couples in San Diego - best friends, empty nesters living the California dream - have reached a tipping point. With the blurry years of child rearing and corporate ladder-climbing over, each pair is finally free to enjoy the golden years together. Until two of the husbands suddenly announce they want a divorce. As marriages and friendships unravel and the prosperity of the last few decades spins toward financial meltdown, Adele, Maggie and Sylvia find their carefully established footholds and expectations crumbling
Storyline
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10132071
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Link, Teresa
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.I554
LC item number
D46 2012
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Middle-aged persons
  • Empty nesters
  • Female friendship
  • Divorce
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of marriage, friendship, and expensive household appliances
Label
Denting the Bosch : a novel, Teresa Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
276 pages
Isbn
9780312643416
Lccn
2012011014
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 759913916
  • (OCoLC)759913916
Label
Denting the Bosch : a novel, Teresa Link
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
276 pages
Isbn
9780312643416
Lccn
2012011014
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 759913916
  • (OCoLC)759913916

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995