The Resource Don't You Forget About Me

Don't You Forget About Me

Label
Don't You Forget About Me
Title
Don't You Forget About Me
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Don't You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn't put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane's voice is as clear as a bell—she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her!" — Sally ThorneInternationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones! You always remember your first love... don't you?If there's anything worse than being fired from the worst restaurant in town, it's coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way—bartender in a newly opened pub. There's only one problem: it's run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And—make that two problems—he doesn't remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need? Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he's also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina's rocky present into sharp relief—and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she's allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it's not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McFarlane, Mhairi
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Don't You Forget About Me
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062958471
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Don't You Forget About Me
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062958471
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • James City County LibraryBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • WRL Mobile Library ServicesBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
    515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...