Coverart for item
The Resource Florence Grace, Tracy Rees

Florence Grace, Tracy Rees

Label
Florence Grace
Title
Florence Grace
Statement of responsibility
Tracy Rees
Title variation
Florence Grace
Title variation remainder
follow your destiny
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall. It's a hard existence but Florrie is content; she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. She thinks her destiny is set in stone. But when Florrie is fifteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret. She is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, Florrie's life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie struggles to adapt while learning the rules of a strange new world. And then she must try to fathom her destructive pull towards the enigmatic and troubled Turlington Grace, a man with many dark secrets of his own
Summary
The stunning new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets
Theme
Storyline
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10687973
Cataloging source
AU@
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rees, Tracy
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Classism
  • Family secrets
  • Families
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Cornwall (England : County)
  • London (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
Florence Grace, Tracy Rees
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
552 pages
Isbn
9781784296179
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 957132925
  • (OCoLC)957132925
Label
Florence Grace, Tracy Rees
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
552 pages
Isbn
9781784296179
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 957132925
  • (OCoLC)957132925

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...