Coverart for item
The Resource Lying in wait : a novel, Liz Nugent

Lying in wait : a novel, Liz Nugent

Label
Lying in wait : a novel
Title
Lying in wait
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Liz Nugent
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"--
Summary
The wife of a respected judge and mother to a beloved son finds their home in Dublin thrown into devastating turmoil by her son's discovery of dark family secrets
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10664758
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Nugent, Liz
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6114.U365
LC item number
L95 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Family secrets
  • Murder
Target audience
adult
Label
Lying in wait : a novel, Liz Nugent
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Scout Press hardcover edition.
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781501167775
Lccn
2017049456
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1006796803
  • (OCoLC)1006796803
Label
Lying in wait : a novel, Liz Nugent
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Scout Press hardcover edition.
Extent
312 pages
Isbn
9781501167775
Lccn
2017049456
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1006796803
  • (OCoLC)1006796803

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...