Coverart for item
The Resource Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota

Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota

Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection
Title
Our cats are more famous than us
Title remainder
a Johnny Wander collection
Statement of responsibility
Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Creator
Contributor
Artist
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In 2008, Ananth Hirsh and Yuko Ota launched the auto-bio webcomic Johnny Wander. Eight years, four cats, and three moves are chronicled in this gorgeous hardcover omnibus, which includes a foreword by Raina Telgemeier (Smile, Ghosts). Hirsh and Ota's charming reverie about new adulthood will appeal to fans of Kate Beaton, Bryan Lee O'Malley, and Jeffrey Brown - along with anyone who's just winging it
Tone
Writing style
Illustration
Award
  • Ignatz Awards, Outstanding Anthology or Collection, 2017.
  • YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10558803
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hirsh, Ananth
Dewey number
741.5973
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PN6727.H537
LC item number
O97 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Ota, Yuko
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Moving, Household
  • Cats
  • Roommates
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Friendship
  • City and town life.
  • New York (N.Y.)
Target audience
adolescent
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Johnny Wander collection
Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
411 pages
Isbn
9781620103838
Lccn
2016952156
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly color illustrations
System control number
  • 959806083
  • (OCoLC)959806083
Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
411 pages
Isbn
9781620103838
Lccn
2016952156
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly color illustrations
System control number
  • 959806083
  • (OCoLC)959806083

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...