The Resource The Accidental Beauty Queen

The Accidental Beauty Queen

Label
The Accidental Beauty Queen
Title
The Accidental Beauty Queen
Creator
Subject
Summary
In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn't be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she's not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny's refusing to do it alone this time. She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven't successfully pulled off in decades. Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there's more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wilson, Teri
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
The Accidental Beauty Queen
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501197611
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Accidental Beauty Queen
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501197611
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • James City County LibraryBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • WRL Mobile Library ServicesBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
    515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...