Coverart for item
The Resource The Burning

The Burning

Label
The Burning
Title
The Burning
Statement of responsibility
Jane Casey
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana FrenchThe Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting their bodies ablaze in secluded areas of London's parks. And now there's a fifth. Maeve Kerrigan is an ambitious detective constable, keen to make her mark on the murder task force. Her male colleagues believe Maeve's empathy makes her weak, but the more she learns about the latest victim, Rebecca Haworth, from her grieving friends and family, the more determined Maeve becomes to bring her murderer to justice. But how do you catch a killer no one has seen when so much of the evidence has gone up in smoke?Maeve's frenetic hunt for a killer in Jane Casey's gripping series debut will entrance even the most jaded suspense readers
Member of
Summary
Assigned to what she suspects is not the latest in a string of killings by a serial murderer who sets his victims on fire, ambitious detective constable Maeve Kerrigan embarks on a frenetic investigation that is complicated by the critical judgments of her male colleagues
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10011603
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Casey, Jane
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Maeve Kerrigan novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Target audience
adult
Label
The Burning
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781429921435
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Burning
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781429921435
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...