Coverart for item
The Resource The French girl, Lexie Elliott

The French girl, Lexie Elliott

Label
The French girl
Title
The French girl
Statement of responsibility
Lexie Elliott
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--
Summary
Sharing an idyllic week in a French farmhouse, six university students find their deep bond tested by the arrival of a beautiful woman who undermines their loyalties and ignites tensions before an explosive event that places one of the students under suspicion for the woman's death a decade later
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10619921
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Elliott, Lexie
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6105.L588
LC item number
F74 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Friendship
Target audience
adult
Label
The French girl, Lexie Elliott
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 294 pages
Isbn
9780399586934
Lccn
2017011325
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 988047545
  • (OCoLC)988047545
Label
The French girl, Lexie Elliott
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 294 pages
Isbn
9780399586934
Lccn
2017011325
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • 988047545
  • (OCoLC)988047545

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...