Coverart for item
The Resource The Missing

The Missing

Label
The Missing
Title
The Missing
Statement of responsibility
C. L. Taylor
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you...?When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She's not the only one. There isn't a single member of Billy's family that doesn't feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn't until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.A mother's instinct is never wrong. Or is it...?Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers."The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it."—Fiona Barton, author of The Widow
Summary
Blaming herself when her 15-year-old son goes missing in the middle of the night, a grieving mother uncovers devastating family secrets months later that reveal that her son is alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10601134
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1973-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Taylor, C. L
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The Missing
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062673541
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Missing
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062673541
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...