Coverart for item
The Resource The Stranger Inside

The Stranger Inside

Label
The Stranger Inside
Title
The Stranger Inside
Statement of responsibility
Laura Benedict
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A woman returns home to find a stranger living in her house in this "suspenseful and moving" psychological drama from an Edgar Award-nominated author (Meg Gardiner) — perfect for readers of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.There's a stranger living in Kimber Hannon's house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn't invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it, too."I was there. I saw what you did." These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. This trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life — and destroy it
Summary
A woman arrives home to discover a stranger living in her house, claiming he has legally leased her property before revealing he knows a secret from her past involving the death of her sister
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10754969
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Benedict, Laura
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The Stranger Inside
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316445207
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Stranger Inside
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316445207
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...