Coverart for item
The Resource The Summer Queen

The Summer Queen

Label
The Summer Queen
Title
The Summer Queen
Statement of responsibility
Elizabeth Chadwick
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A magnificent woman's story told by a brilliant historical novelist; realistic, emotional, vibrant, exciting and unputdownable."—RT Book Reviews, July Top PickScandal, politics, sex, triumphs, and tragedies abound in The Summer Queen, the first novel in a stunning new trilogy, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sharon Kay PenmanAt the age of thirteen, Eleanor of Aquitaine is forced to leave everything behind, marry a man she doesn't love, and take the throne to reign as Queen of France. Eleanor's new life is full of risk—and unlimited opportunity. Barely out of childhood and faced with great scandals, fraught relationships, and forbidden love at every turn, Eleanor must use all her cunning to secure her future as one of the most powerful women in the world.The Eleanor of Aquitaine Trilogy:The Summer Queen (Book 1)The Winter Crown (Book 2)The Autumn Throne (Book 3) Praise for The Summer Queen: "The Summer Queen is a fabulous novel based on the most up-to-date and meticulous research. This is historical fiction at its best and I loved every page of it."—For Winter Nights: A bookish blog
Member of
Summary
Thirteen-year-old Eleanor of Aquitaine is forced into a marriage she does not want, and when a death thrusts her into the role of queen, she faces scandal, forbidden love, and the complexities of the ruthless French court at every turn
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10342106
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1957-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chadwick, Elizabeth
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine
Label
The Summer Queen
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781402294075
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Summer Queen
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781402294075
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...