Coverart for item
The Resource The love story of missy carmichael, Beth Morrey, (electronic resource.)

The love story of missy carmichael, Beth Morrey, (electronic resource.)

Label
The love story of missy carmichael
Title
The love story of missy carmichael
Statement of responsibility
Beth Morrey
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove , a life-affirming, deeply moving "coming-of-old" story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself—at any age. "At a time when people are having to isolate, [this novel is] a balm, offering an expansive sense of love and possibility at a time when the main characters feel like those chances are gone." — Christian Science Monitor The world has changed around seventy-nine-year-old librarian Millicent Carmichael, aka Missy. Though quick to admit that she often found her roles as a housewife and mother less than satisfying, Missy once led a bustling life driven by two children, an accomplished and celebrated husband, and a Classics degree from Cambridge. Now her husband is gone, her daughter is estranged after a shattering argument, and her son has moved to his wife's native Australia, taking Missy's beloved only grandchild half-a-world away. She spends her days sipping sherry, avoiding people, and rattling around in her oversized, under-decorated house waiting for...what exactly? The last thing Missy expects is for two perfect strangers and one spirited dog named Bob to break through her prickly exterior and show Missy just how much love she still has to give. In short order, Missy finds herself in the jarring embrace of an eclectic community that simply won't take no for an answer—including a rambunctious mutt-on-loan whose unconditional love gives Missy a reason to re-enter the world one muddy paw print at a time. Filled with wry laughter and deep insights, The Love Story of Missy Carmichael is a coming-of-old story that shows us it's never too late to forgive yourself and, just as important, it's never too late to love
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Morrey, Beth
PerformerNote
Narrator: Harriet Walter
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Walter, Harriet
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
The love story of missy carmichael, Beth Morrey, (electronic resource.)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593163474
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
29DEF16B-91C9-4D0C-BA82-56D6D9770D20
System control number
ODN0004729888
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 278750 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The love story of missy carmichael, Beth Morrey, (electronic resource.)
Link
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593163474
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
29DEF16B-91C9-4D0C-BA82-56D6D9770D20
System control number
ODN0004729888
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 278750 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • James City County LibraryBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • WRL Mobile Library ServicesBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
    515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...