Coverart for item
The Resource The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War, Caroline Scott

The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War, Caroline Scott

Label
The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War
Title
The poppy wife
Title remainder
a novel of the Great War
Statement of responsibility
Caroline Scott
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A sweeping tale of forbidden love, true loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I, The poppy wife is an unforgettable debut novel for fans of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor"--
Member of
Summary
Hired by other families looking for MIA soldiers, a grieving man searches for his own missing brother along the Western Front, where he photographs soldier graves while making life-changing discoveries
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10825393
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Scott, Caroline
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.C66
LC item number
P67 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Scott, Caroline
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War, 1914-1918
  • World War, 1914-1918
  • Widows
  • Photographers
  • Brothers
  • Man-woman relationships
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of the Great War
Label
The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War, Caroline Scott
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "Originally published as The Photographer of the Lost in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Simon & Schuster UK"--Title page verso
  • Includes P.S. Insights, Interviews & More ..."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
423, 11 pages
Isbn
9780062955326
Lccn
2019013072
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1091299277
  • (OCoLC)1091299277
Label
The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War, Caroline Scott
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "Originally published as The Photographer of the Lost in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Simon & Schuster UK"--Title page verso
  • Includes P.S. Insights, Interviews & More ..."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
423, 11 pages
Isbn
9780062955326
Lccn
2019013072
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1091299277
  • (OCoLC)1091299277

Library Locations

    • James City County LibraryBorrow it
      7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...