Coverart for item
The Resource The song of Hartgrove Hall, Natasha Solomons, (text large print)

The song of Hartgrove Hall, Natasha Solomons, (text large print)

Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall
Title
The song of Hartgrove Hall
Statement of responsibility
Natasha Solomons
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Solomons, Natasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.O455
LC item number
S66 2016
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike Press large print historical fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Jewish women
  • Jews
  • Singers
  • Composers
  • Country homes
  • Aristocracy (Social class)
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall, Natasha Solomons, (text large print)
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
601 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410485229
Lccn
2015044730
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print
System control number
  • 921867832
  • (OCoLC)921867832
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall, Natasha Solomons, (text large print)
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
601 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410485229
Lccn
2015044730
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print
System control number
  • 921867832
  • (OCoLC)921867832

Library Locations

    • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
      515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
      37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...