Coverart for item
The Resource The stranger diaries, Elly Griffiths, (electronic resource)

The stranger diaries, Elly Griffiths, (electronic resource)

Label
The stranger diaries
Title
The stranger diaries
Statement of responsibility
Elly Griffiths
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature
Summary
A high-school English teacher chronicles her suspicions about the murder of a colleague before discovering a sinister message in her own diary
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Audio
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Additional physical form
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10780725
Cataloging source
MdPfRBL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Griffiths, Elly
Dewey number
823.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Andrew Wincott, Esther Wane, Sarah Feathers and Anjana Vasan
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Vasan, Anjana.
  • Feathers, Sarah.
  • Wane, Esther.
  • Wincott, Andrew
  • Recorded Books, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature teachers
  • Murder investigation
  • Women amateur detectives
  • Women
  • Authors, English
  • Small towns
  • Suspicion
  • Teachers
  • Police
  • England
  • West Sussex, England
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The stranger diaries, Elly Griffiths, (electronic resource)
Link
https://williamsburgva.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781980026341
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Copyright
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 hr., 57 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980026341
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
Z15196
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • rbdZ15196
  • (OCoLC)1089801388
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The stranger diaries, Elly Griffiths, (electronic resource)
Link
https://williamsburgva.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781980026341
Publication
Distribution
Copyright
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 hr., 57 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980026341
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
Z15196
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • rbdZ15196
  • (OCoLC)1089801388
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Processing Feedback ...