Coverart for item
The Resource Then she was gone, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)

Then she was gone, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)

Label
Then she was gone
Title
Then she was gone
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Jewell
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell-perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters-and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go' Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance' Who is Floyd, really' And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl'
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Additional physical form
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Cataloging source
MdPfRBL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jewell, Lisa
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Dreamscape Media, LLC
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Then she was gone, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)
Link
https://williamsburgva.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781520098289
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Copyright
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 hr., 12 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781520098289
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
Z100108667
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • rbdZ100108667
  • (OCoLC)1033901360
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Then she was gone, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)
Link
https://williamsburgva.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781520098289
Publication
Distribution
Copyright
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 hr., 12 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781520098289
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
Z100108667
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • rbdZ100108667
  • (OCoLC)1033901360
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • James City County LibraryBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • WRL Mobile Library ServicesBorrow it
    7770 Croaker Road, Williamsburg, VA, 23188, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
  • Williamsburg LibraryBorrow it
    515 Scotland Street, Williamsburg, VA, 23185, US
    37.377573 -76.770995
Processing Feedback ...